Kansas City Royals – World Series Champions!

kansas city real estate champions

I simply cannot believe this day has come twice in my lifetime.  I’ll admit it.  I quit on them.

It was 2013, bases were loaded, two outs, down by three and we pinch hit with Mitch Meyers. I looked at my wife from my third base box seats and said “That’s it.  If they aren’t going to take this seriously, why should I?”  I had watched bad baseball for DECADES at that point.

Was I wrong, or what?

To be fair, we’d heard about “the process” in this town from the Chiefs and Royals for decades.  Only Sporting KC and KU Basketball seemed to know how to win. But Dayton Moore and, yes, Ned Yost pulled all the right strings.  Sometimes it just takes longer than you’d like.  But oh! how sweet this is.

The Kansas City Freaking Royals are the Champions of MLB!  The next-to-the-smallest market in the majors is sitting on top!

I’m just going to enjoy this.  We can talk about real estate another time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

