Net Worth: How You Doin’?

value of your assets

I saw a link that took me to this Motley Fool article that I found interesting.  I have been tracking my net worth for years.  Not that it is my end all be all.  But you can look at it from time to time and see clearly what is working…and what is not.

The author gives a pretty basic and easy to follow formula for figuring out what your net worth is and the graphic above is explained nicely as is how not to put too much emphasis on it.  It’s just another tool to see how you are doing.

Read the article and then take a few minutes to figure out where you stand.  It’s easier to know where you are going when you know where you are.

Leave a comment

Filed under Worth Reading

Leave a Reply

