Investment Property Inventory Down

Johnson County, Kansas is where I live. It’s in suburban Kansas City and the investment property inventory possibilities from the multi-family housing stock is down right now.  There has been significant competition in the bids for the “good” properties. I’ve said it before and I’m saying it again.  “The worm has turned.”

It should be noted, however, that I still notice a significant difference in the movement of investment property on the Kansas side versus the Missouri side of the state line.  Missouri investment property candidates are selling, but at a much slower pace.

I only write all this to let you know that other investors are back in the Kansas City market.  I noticed this pick up in about mid 2013 and it’s steadily built.  No boom, mind you.  And I consider that good.  At least for our market.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kansas City Real Estate, Real Estate Investing

Leave a Reply

