Real Estate Investing Classes

I haven’t been posting much. But teaching about real estate investing is keeping me very busy these days.  Currently, I’m putting together a video series discussing the do’s and don’ts of real estate investing.  It has turned out to be quite a project.  Some of the topics we have been covering are;

  • What is your criteria?
  • Rates of Return
  • How to calculate rates of return.
  • Income & Expenses
  • Property Management
  • Buy & Hold Real Estate Investing

It’s my hope to get these all released by the end of May. We may start dripping some in the near future to get some feedback.  I’d love to know what you think.

2 Comments

Filed under Real Estate Investing

2 responses to “Real Estate Investing Classes

  1. Adam Baltusks

    Looks like a solid list to me. I’d like to see the names of bullets 2-4 fleshed out a bit. The current names feel like they should be merged into 1 bullet. I’d also love to see a “Legal” bullet:
    To LLC or not to LLC? Why an umbrella policy is a really powerful bang for your buck.
    I’m thinking you’d also want a “Tax” bullet, although the bullets are getting a bit blurry when I add it:
    Wait – I can’t record mortgage payments as an expense? WTF is depreciation?

  2. Thank you for the input. There are dozens and dozens of topics. Heck, property management alone is a bottomless pit of categories. We’ll add as we go along.

Leave a Reply

