Kansas City Bike MS – Chris is Riding

As some of you know I like to ride a bike.  And this year more so than most.  I used to ride the dirt/rock trails but as I’ve been getting older (no fault of my own) I notice that I don’t like the pounding as much so I’ve put new front gears and road tires on my mountain bike and I’m getting through some distance each ride.

Now I’m going to join the Kansas City Bike MS ride from Olathe to Lawrence and then back again this September 14-15, 2013.  I’ll be doing the 38+ mile loop each day.  Maybe one day if I buy a road bike I’ll do the century…but not yet.

Please donate to Bike MS – It’s for a good cause.

Please donate to Bike MS – It’s for a good cause.

Part of the ride is raising funds for MS research and treatment.  Many of you know I have a daughter with Cerebral Palsy.  There is no ride for that.  So I’m going to ride happily for MS.  And I’d like it very much if you could support my ride.  $1 or $100. Anything would be appreciated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

