Kansas City Real Estate Market Red Hot

I have to tell you,  the Kansas City Real Estate Market is Red hot.  Two years ago I was begging for people to listen to me.  Those that did have made some good money because 8 months ago I was still begging people and still getting people to listen.  But somewhere about 6 months ago the worm turned and started rolling down hill.  Example:

Raytown, Missouri.  I used to do searches for real estate investors for houses priced between $25,000 and $45,000 with 3 bedrooms and I’d come up with search results of about 20-22 homes.  Now?  I just did the search and there are 5.  That pattern is repeated all around the KC metro area.

For real estate investors it is a different game.  For home buyers you better be prepared to make offers quickly.  For home sellers, you now hold some of the cards again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kansas City Real Estate

Leave a Reply

