Kansas City Real Estate Agents

So I went to required training today at the Kansas City Regional Association of Realtors building over in Leawood, Kansas.  It was the 4 hour required CORE class for both Kansas and Missouri.  I talked to, and listened in on, quite a few real estate agents.  And I have to say that I am baffeled at how professional some agents are and how unprofessional others are. 

Let me be clear, there are a lot of really good real estate agents.  But there are also real estate agents that no matter how many times you explain something, or however slowly you speak, they just don’t get it.  Should these individuals be representing your largest asset? 

I beg you, please, interview a couple to three agents before hiring someone.  You don’ t have to like them.  But you have to know they are competent and professional.  After speaking to them for about 15 minutes you should be able to tell if they qualify.  🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Misc. Real Estate

3 responses to “Kansas City Real Estate Agents

  1. I was there with you, thinking the exact same thing.

  2. LOL. I guess I should have looked around more…

  3. LOL! So you have that problem down there too, huh?

Leave a Reply

