California, Arizona & Florida – No Thank You

I was reading Kansas City.com this morning and one sentence jumped out at me like no other. 

“Still, California, Florida and Arizona accounted for more than half of the nation’s foreclosure activity in August.” 

Did they say half?  Three states are largely responsible for the mess all of us are in…even those that pay their mortgages.  I’m not rich.  In fact, like most Americans I can’t go too long without income before I’d be in pre-foreclosure myself. 

But why am I and others like me being punished, taxpayer wise, for all these mistakes of the greedy.  I angers me.  And I think many others.  If my small business fails (that of a real estate agent) will the governement buy my bad debts and work something out for me?

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal Real Estate Opinions

Leave a Reply

