Pickens Plan: A Step In The Right Direction

I am not a tree-hugger.  But I recognize our impact on the Earth.  I am not an isolationist.  But I get tired of sending United States money overseas to be turned against us.  I am not a homer.  But I would like to see more jobs stay in rural America.  Over my lifetime I have witnessed first hand medium sized to small towns in Kansas and Missouri whither.  Some are almost dead. 

T. Boone Pickens has a plan.  He’s a billionaire oilman from Oklahoma.  There’s no doubt in my mind he has an angle here that will allow him to make millions more.  (Too bad.  Because he gives too much money to Oklahoma State University. 🙂 )

Take the time to read the plan.  Let me know your thoughts.  Because in my mind the greatest sin of omission committed by Bush, Clinton and now Bush is having no plan at all.

3 Comments

Filed under Worth Reading

3 responses to “Pickens Plan: A Step In The Right Direction

  1. Great place to Discuss Energy Environment Issues :
    Energy Environment Forum
    Cheers !

  2. Drill drill drill. Let the chips fall where they may. Dare congress to stop us.

  3. Spoken like a true 12 cylinder car driver. 🙂

    Obviously, for the short term we must do that. At some point I believe this moves off the energy and environmental issues and actually addresses national security. The more oil we can get from our own sources, the better.

Leave a Reply

