Kansas City Real Estate Bits and Pieces

  • I met with a professional home rehabber yesterday and he was kind enough to buy me lunch. (I had the taco salad with no duck.)   Afterwards we toured a couple of his properties and I came away impressed.  These are houses in blue collar neighborhoods that have always been known as rental neighborhoods.  At least in my mind.  He puts in new windows, carpet, paint, heating & air conditioning as well as a roof if it needs it.  Many of his properties are Section 8 with the Kansas City Housing Authority (ugh) but he is getting $850 per month for rents.  Cost after rehab?  About $62,500.   He guarantees the first year’s rent, does the property management for free and has them occupied by closing.  Call me at 913.568.1579 if you want questions answered.
  • I’ve been revamping one of my websites that I use for mostly “regular” home buyers and sellers.  It’s over at www.olathekansascityrealestate.com.  Give it a visit and let me know what you think.  It’s still a work in progress. 
  • Working on bringing you another real estate investor interview for tomorrow.  It’s just about ready.
  • Working on a HUD owned home where I represent the buyers.  I had forgotten how ridiculous with procedure they were. 
  • Remember, there must be 50 ways to leave your lover. 

1 Comment

Filed under Kansas City Real Estate, Misc. Real Estate, Real Estate Investing

One response to “Kansas City Real Estate Bits and Pieces

  1. Seriously Chris, that picture DID NOT come from a KC restaurant, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

