Good Friday

I’m a bit ashamed today.  I’ve been working so hard and paying so much attention to the NCAA’s that I came in to work today and wondered where everybody was. 

“Chris.  It’s Good Friday!”

Cross

Oh. 

I’m a believer. But sometimes confuse my priorities.  At the risk of offending some of you I’ll just say that there once was a man that came for me, and you.  You should check into it. 

I’m done.  I’m going to go spend some quiet time before I go too much further into my day.  Have a great weekend.  Have a great Easter Sunday. 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Good Friday

  1. Nice looking blog. At http://www.FLIPITBIG.com we encourage our members to either link their blog to us or even move the whole thing over there! We get over 10,000 unique visitors a week, so you would get a LOT of coverage. Let me know if your interested!

  2. Chris- you’re brave and I commend you for that! God bless you and Marie during this Holy season as we await the third day! 🙂

  3. Lani,

    Thank you. My best to you Benn, as well.

  4. Easter is the day the Son of God rose from the grave, three days after his death on a Roman cross to pay for our sins. Our sins separate us from God, our Maker. But because Christ died for our sins, taking them upon himself as our perfect sin offering, we are able to know the Lord personally, and have a relationship with him.

    “I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile.” -Romans 1:16

    “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.” -John 3:16

    “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” -Jesus, Son of God, Matthew 11:28-30

    verses from http://www.BibleGateway.com, for those who’d like to do some more checking into.

    Just give the Lord your life for 30 days, and see what He can do for you. Earnestly pray, ‘dear Lord, I know I have sinned against you, and I ask you to forgive me of these sins. I trust that Jesus died for my sins and I ask him to be my personal savior. I believe he died for the forgiveness of my sins so that we might have a relationship together. Please come and live in my heart and make me a new person in Christ. Thank you, Father. Amen.’

Leave a Reply

