A Successful Few Days In Kansas City

Early, and I mean early, this morning I put Jeff & Josh Brown back on the plane to San Diego, California.  While they were here I had a chance to show them that Kansas City does have wireless internet in their hotel rooms, running water to houses and buildings made out of other materials than sod.

Jeff BrownOn the business front Saturday saw two very successful investment workshops conducted by Jeff.  Feedback from those that attended has been positive.  There is a hunger in the market to know all they can regarding their real estate investing present and future. hg.jpg

And also on Friday I think Jeff was impressed with some of what Kansas City real estate investment housing has to offer. 

From a barbeque standpoint Jeff & Josh got to experience Arthur Bryant’s, BB’s Lawnside and Oklahoma Joe’s Bar-B-Q’s.  You’ll have to ask Jeff which he preferred.  I’ve emailed him a photo of him standing in front of a real BBQ pit at BB’s.  Now he understands how BBQ is made.  🙂  

The photos are from BB’s.  (Athol, I was using a small point & shoot in low light.  So forgive the lack of quality.)  🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Kansas City BBQ, Misc. Real Estate

7 responses to “A Successful Few Days In Kansas City

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Allen Taylor

  2. Allen, Thank you for the comments! Don’t be a stranger.

  3. rerevealed

    You know, Jeff and Josh appear online with food in their faces more than anyone I’ve ever met. How are they not chunky?

    I hope your local investors enjoyed Brown & Brown as much as ours in Austin!

  4. They both did claim to watch what they eat. Meanwhile motioning to the waiter to bring them more smoked brisket, oh and extra fries. 🙂

  5. I seriously believe Josh and I challenged that Japanese hotdog eating guy. 🙂 There’s just no way we didn’t put away 20,000 calories in the 3½ days we were there.

    The cold? I landed in SD around 9:30 this morning, and as I write this I’m just beginning to feel my ears again. 🙂

    After meeting Chris’s wife, Marie, I’m now convinced he’s one of the lucky ones. His boys are already gentlemen, and his girls, Emma and Piper are literally felony cute.

    I’ll be writing about the trip tomorrow. Right now, this comment has drained my intellectual energy for the day. I’m pooped. 🙂

    Chris — you did a superb job, and Josh and I were impressed beyond all expectations. You run a class operation, and we were proud to be associated with you.

    Thanks again.

  6. Chris,
    Looks like you showed them the best of KC!
    I just wish I would have had the opportunity to meet up with you all. Maybe next time.

  7. Jeff – Thank you.

    Rebekah – Next time, you’re in!

Leave a Reply

