Los Angeles, Boston Legal & Going To Kansas City

It’s late at night and out flight leaves in hours.  So I’ll keep this short…

I’ve spent 3 full days in Los Angeles now and I am more convinced than ever that Los Angeles area real estate investors should be moving at least part of their holdings out of town.  There is no question in my mind that Los Angeles is a fabulous place to live and work.  But the real estate values in relation to the rents just doesn’t justify the effort and or risk.

***

sany0514.jpgDoug and I spent 7 hours on the set of Boston Legal tonight.  The experience was fantastic and made better by the fact that we were very well cared for by two ladies that my contact knew.  They gave us the tour.  They let us sit in with the Directors and Producers while the balcony scene was being filmed.  We got to sit in on rehearsal for the restaurant scene. 

Then we got the best seats in the house for extras.  Our table is right next to Denny Crane (William Shatner) and Alan Shore (James Spader) and the new female character.  I don’t want to give away the dialogue but in real life I would have spit my wine half way across the restaurant when what was said was said. 

***

I’m on my way back to Kansas City in the morning.  I’m anxious to get back to work.  There are opportunities out there that need exploiting and I’m just the man to do it. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

