Rich Dad Poor Dad in Kansas City

While reading today’s Kansas City Star I noticed in the Local section an advertisement that Rich Dad Poor Dad Education was going to be putting on three days worth of seminars right here in the Kansas City area.

While I find the book to have some great principals and mildly entertaining I couldn’t help but think of Christopher Smith’s thoughts on the book. Well, actually. I think along those same lines.

If you choose not to follow the link here is a bit of Christopher’s post:

In reality, real estate investing isn’t fluff. And it’s not rocket science or mysterious. It’s a practical, hands-on form of investing and a proven way to diversify your returns and build wealth. It’s not particularly sexy to talk about discipline, managing risk, building credit, evaluating properties, managing tenants and negotiating with contractors – but that’s what real estate investing is all about.

Think twice before buying the whole program hook, line and sinker.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal Real Estate Opinions

2 responses to “Rich Dad Poor Dad in Kansas City

  1. Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year
    old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the
    shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had
    to tell someone!

  2. Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to
    safeguard against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve
    worked hard on. Any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

