A Friend Is Hurting

My friends from Austin, TX are hurting. A brother and father was lost. When I learned of it yesterday I thought back to when I was driving around with no life insurance, or health insurance for that matter. My wife and (at that time) only son’s future were completely out of my control.

I’m older now. I’ve been blessed with more. And while I still have no control over the future I am able to have a life insurance policy large enough to help out. A house or two to sell if necessary, as well.

But unless you are extremely blessed from the beginning most people in America spend at least part of their 20’s and maybe 30’s without significant life insurance. Go back to those days, at least for the moment. And think how you would have needed your friends, family and acquaintances to step in if necessary.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A Friend Is Hurting

  1. kris

    Thank you, Chris – For Lani.

  2. Lani Anglin

    Chris, thank you so much. Your friendship means a lot to me and I am so blessed. Did you know you are the only blogger to meet me in person? Anyhow, your promotion of the green ribbon and your kind words are truly humbling- I don’t even have words to describe this. Thank you!

  3. Chris Lengquist

    It’s good to see you out and about, again. Chin up.

Leave a Reply

