Thoughts Heading Into The Weekend

As I get busier my focus gets narrower when it comes to Kansas City real estate investing. I am spending a week or two putting together a list of my core values. Cliche I know. But telling, never-the-less. So look for that coming soon.

To me, it’s important that you know who I am, what I stand for and what you can expect from me. And therefore, what I should expect from you. The more simpatico we are going into a working relationship the more successful your transaction will be.

***

I had a listing I had seen before emailed to me with a 16.2% overnight reduction in price. I’m showing it here in about half an hour. Let me remind you of what I’ve been saying…

This winter will be easy pickings for the real estate investor who;
  • Has at least 10% cash on hand.
  • Has a good to great credit score. (680+)
  • Is ready to act now.
  • Can be tolerant of a couple months vacancy over the winter, if necessary.

***

Nothing to do with real estate investing, but my 12 year old son who has never played football before is now starting at left guard and coaches are telling me how fantastic his practices are. This kid needs to be great at something. Perhaps this is it?

***

I am re-reading Building Wealth One House At A Time by John Schaub. I am still really impressed with it.

***

You can never have too many good contractors to turn to. Seems like they flake out after a period of time. Keep a reserve.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Thoughts Heading Into The Weekend

  1. Adam

    I should be ready to start working on my first (rental) property in a month or so, just in time for the holidays. I’m itchin to get started. Thanks for all your help with buying our home.

    Adam (no patience 🙂 )

  2. Chris Lengquist

    Adam, good to hear from you. My son and I rode our bikes by your place the other day but you were not home.

    Just let me know when you are ready. In the mean time enjoy getting your personal home in order.

Leave a Reply

