Ah, To Be Young Again

If I’d only…

If I were young again…

I remember when…

This is what I’d do differently…

Here I sat yesterday speaking with two completely different twenty-somethings about the possibility of investing in Kansas City real estate. Sharp individuals with different hopes and dreams and goals.

It was literally all I could do to not stand up, jump across the table and grab them by the collar and scream “Do it! Just do it! Get started today!”

If you are 40+ you know what I’m feeling. Investing, whether it’s in Kansas City rental housing or a 401 K or mutual funds or anything, is so much more rewarding as years go by. (Assuming proper management, growth and all the usual lawyerly asides.) The younger you start, the more you’ll end up with. It’s just a fact.

And I, too, think of the “what if’s” and the “I shoulda’s” but here is the deal: No matter where you are today it’s time to start. It’s time to start investing today. Now.

Now as a real estate agent that specializes in Kansas City investment property you might expect that I’d urge you to invest right here in income housing. And you’d be right! For many, many people real estate investing has been the ticket to greater wealth than any other path they could have taken.

Is real estate investing right for you? There are some questions you’ll have to get answered and some due diligence on your part that will have to be undertaken. Start today. Now. Don’t “I shoulda” yourself again.

1 Comment

Filed under Real Estate Investing

One response to “Ah, To Be Young Again

  1. Athol Kay

    Good advice Chris. Woulda coulda shoulda. Just start something, anything.

Leave a Reply

