Real Estate Investing vs. Stock Market, Again

I really don’t have too much time to spend on the blog today. Wall to wall appointments. But when I saw Jeff Brown had posted a post titled My 4% Will Beat Your 10% Any Day – Stocks vs. Real Estate I thought I would have to point you in that direction.

In fact, Jeff is in the habit of handing out Bawldy awards to the best posts of the day. I want to urge Jeff to give himself one.
My opinion? I can’t agree with Jeff any more than I do. To me it’s a moot point, anyway. I don’t have the cash it takes to play in “the market.” But I do have the ability to get 5% down, buy a place and let someone else pay for it. Rental homes to sell when I’m older that I didn’t pay for. Just seems like a good idea to me.

1 Comment

Filed under Real Estate Investing

One response to “Real Estate Investing vs. Stock Market, Again

  1. Jeff Brown

    Thanks Chris! For those who are unaware, the Bawldy Award icon, is my high school graduation picture. 🙂

Leave a Reply

