Social Serve – Affordable Housing Connection

It’s a snowy day here in the Heartland. (Come to think of it, I cannot think of a single day since January 7th that I haven’t had snow on my front lawn. That’s not common here.) So I’m thinking of a couple of properties that I manage that will come vacant this spring. Both are owned by landlords that do not mind Section 8 tenants so long as they are properly screened and have money for security deposits.

Social Serve is a .com that I have used previously with pretty good results. If you are a landlord or a property manager you can use them to list your vacant rentals and people who have qualified for housing assistance can cruise the net looking for a place to live and find yours! The last time I used them (fall of ’06) I probably received a call a day through the service for the first week the home was listed and about a call every three days after that till we selected a suitable tenant.

Social Serve does not screen the tenants. That’s your job. They don’t pay the rent. They really don’t do anything except provide one more place for you to get the word out so that you can get that income property bringing in income, again. Give them a try. They are in many states across the country. I’ve been pleased.

Leave a comment

Filed under Property Management

Leave a Reply

