So Here We Go!

I’ve been reading other people’s blogs and wondering why anyone would bother. Some of the things you find on the web baffle the mind. But as I keep reading, and thinking, it occurs to me that maybe there might be some people out there that would like to know what I think when it comes to a few areas, especially Residential Investment Properties located in and around Greater Kansas City.

First, I do not do the “get rich quick” schemes proposed by many a late night “guru”. It’s not that I do not believe you can make money with their techniques. It is just that when carefully studied they are techniques or skills that I either do not possess or do not want to learn. I do not solicit recent widows. I do not go through the NODs (Notice of Defaults) at the courthouse. It really doesn’t bother me that some people do – and make good money because of it. It’s just not what I want to do.

As a professional REALTOR and owner of investment property, it is my belief and philosophy to own, for the long term, quality rental housing. It is my personal goal to own a minimum of $1,000,000 of investment real estate and then to turn around and use the excess cash flow from these properties to pay down the notes to $0 as fast as possible. With average appreciation, and no monies owed, this should take care of retirement.

It is my professional goal to help at least 100 other people to accomplish the same goal. Is it doable? You bet. And I’ll get into that in the coming blogs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

